Groove Lounge x Bria Ansara

Groove Lounge

Another original production from the critically-acclaimed TVP Records crew, this time featuring the vocal stylings of Bria Ansara and the sax & flute work of Andrew Fogliano. Named one of the "Top 5 Albums of 2016" by The Sound !

''Like DJ Shadow with a gentler touch, or Thievery Corporation with a more domesticated vibe, the TVP Records crew’s newest release, “Groove Lounge x Bria Ansara” is a manifestation of the fun, funky music of the ’70s, with drops of acid jazz, R&B, and electronica'' - The Sound

Fan Testimonials:

“I love this CD for pre-gaming and unwindulaxing at the end of the night. “Everybody Knows” is my jam” – Heather-May Potter

“So fabulous ! I have told all my musical minded friends about this CD. Such groovy talent!!” – Erika Molldrem

“My go-to driving music” – Linda Hogan

“There have been countless times at work that I have gone out of my way to connect my phone to the bar’s audio system just to get some of those grooves into my ears.” – Christoper Aiello

“Probably my favorite “Groove Lounge” release to date. Sounds amazing and super smooth.” – Adam Porter

“Love it ! Very soulful … great groove.” – Jason Austin

"Groove Lounge x Bria Ansara" album credits:

Produced and Mixed by Scott "Sir Buck" Ruffner at The Place in Exeter, NH, USA

Bria Ansara : vocals Scott Ruffner : beats, keys, percussion Seth Weete : guitar & background vocals Andrew Fogliano : flute & saxophone Greg Rothwell : bass on track 2, 3, 4, 7 Aaron Denny : guitar on ''Keep Up'' Jeff Plimpton : acoustic guitar on ''Undone'' Eric "Big Fuzz" Gregoire : wah guitar on "Undone" Roland Apikelis : additional production and keys on ''Drift'' Phil Sky : rhythm guitar on ''Feel The Scene'' Adam ''Roosty LaRue'' Porter : additional production and percussion on ''Feel The Scene''

Intro music : Scott Ruffner & Seth Weete lyrics : Bria Ansara & Missy Elliot

Feel The Scene music : Scott Ruffner, Seth Weete, Greg Rothwell, Phil Sky lyrics : Scott Ruffner

Flores music : Scott Ruffner, Greg Rothwell, Andrew Fogliano lyrics : Bria Ansara

Keep Up music : Scott Ruffner, Greg Rothwell, lyrics : Scott Ruffner & Rachel Mayo

Everybody Knows music : Seth Weete & Scott Ruffner lyrics : Scott Ruffner

Undone music : Scott Ruffner, Greg Rothwell, Jeff Plimpton lyrics : Scott Ruffner & Rachel Mayo

SNL music : Scott Ruffner & Seth Weete

Sweet Love music: Scott Ruffner & Seth Weete lyrics: Bria Ansara

Drift music: Roland Apikelis lyrics: Genevieve Goings

Read more… close
  1. 1
    Intro 2:45
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
    Drift 4:20